Skip to main content

Since 1996, our scrap metal recycling yard has served Ocala, Florida and surrounding areas. Located on Northwest Gainesville Road, one-half mile from Highway 326, CMC Recycling Ocala is a 20-acre facility to purchase, sort and process all recycled metals. The entrance to our facility is easy to access and simple to navigate, and we strive to make your metal recycling process as efficient as possible. For industrial and commercial accounts, we have scrap pick-up service available within 50 miles of our facility and can coordinate pickups beyond that if needed.

We are proud to be a part of the Ocala community and enjoy working in conjunction with our local law enforcement and fire department. Visit us to today to meet our team and learn more about how you can recycle your scrap metal with us!

7100 NW Gainesville Rd.
Ocala FL 34475

P: 352-622-4719
F: 352-622-7730

Click for directions

View more locations nearby


Hours of Operation

Monday - Friday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Closed for Lunch 11:45 AM - 12:30 PM
Saturday 8:00 AM - 11:45 AM

Current Pricing

Last updated: 9/20/2019 8:44:38 AM

Nonferrous Scrap Metal Prices (per LB)

No. 1 Copper

$1.82/LB

No. 2 Copper

$1.58/LB

LT Copper

$1.30/LB

Red Brass

$1.13/LB

Yellow Brass

$1.10/LB

Refinery Brass (>50%)

$0.26/LB

Brass Radiators

$1.07/LB

Irony Brass Radiators

$0.50/LB

Aluminum Cans

$0.34/LB

Sheet Aluminum

$0.13/LB

Cast Aluminum

$0.17/LB

PTD Aluminum Siding

$0.18/LB

Aluminum Clips (MLC)

$0.22/LB

6061 Alum (no plate/sheet)

$0.19/LB

6063 Aluminum

$0.16/LB

Clean Aluminum Wheels

$0.32/LB

Irony Aluminum (include attachments)

$0.05/LB

Aluminum / Copper Reefers

$0.77/LB

Alum / Copper Reefers (w/FE)

$0.72/LB

Aluminum Coolers

$0.16/LB

304 Stainless Steel

$0.14/LB

Clean Lead

$0.10/LB

Lead Batteries - Automotive

$0.09/LB

Ferrous Scrap Metal Prices (per 100 LBs)

#1 Prepared

$3.25/CWT

#1 Unprepared

$2.75/CWT

#2 Prepared

$3.25/CWT

#2 Unprepared

$2.75/CWT

Shred/Tin

$1.25/CWT

Cast Iron

$3.25/CWT

Payment Guidelines

Customers should be aware that many of the items we buy are regulated or restricted by the State of Florida.  A valid driver’s license or state I.D. is required, and on certain items, proof of ownership is required. You must be 18 years of age or older to sell to us. 

Payment by cash or check is quick and easy at the time of purchase for most items.  On items requiring proof of ownership, a check will be mailed within 24 hours to the address on your I.D.  No P.O. Boxes will be mailed to, as we need a physical address.

If you are a new customer or have any questions or concerns, please call and our team will be glad to assist you.

What We Don't Accept

  • Hazardous waste (including asbestos)
  • PCB/Transformers/Capacitors
  • Any CFCs
  • Ballasts
  • Cylinders or other containers of compressed gas (including propane)
  • NiCad-Batteries
  • Radioactive materials
  • Mercury / mercury switches
  • PCB containing materials such as capacitors or light ballasts
  • Lead iron pipes
  • Sealed containers
  • Liquids of any type
  • Radioactive materials
  • Flammable materials
  • Trash, garbage, concrete and other non-recyclable items
  • Broken, cracked, or leaking batteries
  • Office machines and electronic equipment, such as fax machines, copiers, scanners, computers and monitors
  • Materials with strong or objectionable odors
  • Materials containing asbestos
  • Unidentifiable materials
Back to Top